Mornings at L&J’s House

ALL this week, my Boss is on TV talking about super duper toys for the summer. To be honest I actually like it. I play with toys in the morning (Sidewalk Chalk anyone?) AND I get free coffee.

The part that I DO NOT like is getting up at the ungodly hour of 5am. Seriously, if there was a time God wasn’t “up and at ’em” 5am would be that time. Fortunately(ish), J and have to get up at about the same time this week because he is helping to open a new store and needs to be ready to go for 6:30am.

Now, I say “Fortunately(ish)” because Mornings can go one of four ways for us.

ONE – We both wake up, raring to go and happy as pie. The sun is shining, the coffee is brewing and life is Rainbows, Sunshine and Lollipops.
TWO – I’m grouchy because he tried to steal my pillow (AGAIN) in the middle of the night so my sleep was disturbed PLUS I didn’t make coffee the night before. However Jon is excited to be up and is singing some sort of nonsense song with lyrics that go something like “Going to the Zoo Zoo Zoo, Buckle my Shoe Shoe Shoe” (actual lyrics)
THREE – Jon is cranky because I was stealing the covers during the night. However, I’m in a good mood, so I don’t mind that he is being foul because I DID put on the coffee and it is waiting, freshly brewed for me upstairs. I don’t even mind if J puts on Sportscentre.
FOUR: J AND I are grouchy because, we’ll it’s the morning and we bicker over who has to go make the coffee (*cough* ALWAY me) and then I begrudgingly stomp up the stairs and make coffee muttering to myself why do I ALWAYS have to make the coffee and how mornings suck and my hair won’t co-operate…etc. etc. etc. Then I yell down to make sure he’s up and get a response that sounds something like a warthog giving birth.

At 5am, I’ll let you decide what kind of mornings we have been “enjoying” I can only imagine how fun this will be with children.

In any case, it is nice that he is up with me and can give me a goodbye kiss. I also don’t have to curse his name as he sleeps and I’m heading out the door. Misery enjoys company after all.

Damn, I love us šŸ™‚

Now, I’m going to fall asleep on my keyboard and send emails that go something like hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Leave a Reply

