Are you SERIOUS?!

2012 was an interesting year for me…a lot of it good, some very sad and one part, down right amazing when I got married to my best friend. All through it, I discovered a love for physical activity that I never thought I could have. I have officially become that person that will go crazy if I don’t do SOMETHING active at least 3 times a week. YAY.

SO when my lovely friend said she wanted to do a half marathon in 2013 I blurted out “ME TOO” without even thinking a) who I was talking to and b) I haven’t run in 6 years or so, areyouafreakingcrazyperson?

Let me tell you a thing about my friend AT…she is fitness & goals personified, so the moment I said “Me too” to her, it was locked in stone that I was to do a half marathon. She will LITERALLY drag me through the whole race no matter WHAT I say or do. SO, looks like April 21, 2013 I will be running a half marathon.

So how does one go from not running in 6 years to a half marathon?

I have no effing idea.

Luckily, AT does (plus, I may or may not have dragged my sister into doing it with us too)! Looks like this is going to be the craziest, most intense 4 months of my life and I’m terrified and excited all at once. I want to jump for joy and puke at the same time.

We started my training off slowing by doing a 10K run. That’s right, you heard me. 10 FREAKING KM…yea, NBD. The funny this is…I actually did it, the whole thing, and I didn’t die. I MADE IT and I felt AMAZING. Sore and tired, but amazing.

So maybe this marathon won’t kill me after all…

Stay Tuned Friends! 

2 thoughts on “Are you SERIOUS?!

Leave a Reply

