5 Reasons to Love Running in the Morning

I’ll admit, the last couple of weeks it has been REALLY hard to motivate myself to get out of bed in the morning and go for a run. It doesn’t help when your furry run buddy shows no signs of movement when the alarm clock(s) go off.

HOWEVER, I set the alarm on my phone yesterday to read “TRUST ME, you want to get up and run this morning” and when I read it again this morning I thought…you’re right past Lisa, I DO want to get up and run. It was a tough one, but when I got back I realized a few reasons why I LOVE running in the morning:

1. No matter what happens today, you’ve already accomplished something
2. You feel more awake and coherent after a run and for the rest of the day
3. You get to spend time outside (and when you work a desk job like I do, outside time is very precious)
4. You’re up and moving before most of the rest of the world, so there is a certain calmness that you don’t get to enjoy the rest of the day
5. You get the enjoy & chase the sunrise

Besides, when you think about, you’re up anyway, so why not make the most of it?

Leave a Reply

