OURS by Cheryl Hickey {Review & Giveaway}

OURS Mothers Day Pamper Mom ProductsI  am SO excited – I have a couple of really cool things to share with you over the next week or so. The first one is the answer to my LONG time search for a fabulous, cost effective, environmentally friendly skin care product. I know there are others out there, but they either didn’t agree with my skin or they were too expensive or I just didn’t like them. I also just don’t like washing my face. I know that’s weird, but it’s the truth.

**PSSSST: Make sure you enter the giveaway by leaving a comment telling us why you LOVE your mom!**

OURS by CH Review | My Real Life KitchenAll that changed when I was send a selection of product from “OURS” by Cheryl Hickey. Many of you will be family with Cheryl who is the face of ET Canada but this skincare line is totally separate from her day job. The skincare line is made of all natural ingredients and are silicone, gluten, paraben & phthalate free. There is no over powering odor & there is NO alcohol in any of the products. Along with the OURS Face & Body Exfoliator, EveryBody Lotion and my personal favourite, 3 in 1 Hydrating Oil, I also received a Konjac Sponge from washbeautyco, tea from Lemon Lily and a facemask from MaskerAide. Needless to say, I was PRETTY pumped to wash my face.

As a bonus I had a sneaking suspicion that this would make an awesome Mother’s Day Gift. I’m always SO BEHIND on my shopping for Mother’s/Father’s Day and I never know what to get. I also know that my mom is always running around helping other people, working & just generally trying to do everything all the time. So, I knew this would be an amazing gift for her to pamper herself and take some much needed “Me” time.

Here’s how it all went down. I applied the Face & Body Exfoliator to the Konjac Sponge (which is SO COOL btw) and applied to my face and neck. There is a lovely, natural scent and is very smooth and creamy on the skin. I rinsed it off and patted my face with a clean towel.

Next, I applied the Hydrating Oil. I have to say, I was VERY skeptical of putting oil on my face. I have quite greasy skin at the best of times, but I figured if it didn’t work, I could at least use it for its other purposes (hair treatment and/or massage oil) I applied it and I was instantly in love. My skin looked fresh & revived. It went on like a dream and the very light scent it has is AMAZING. When I woke up the next day, it still felt fantastic. I’m 100% sold.

Finally, the body lotion. I always put lotion on before bed so I wasn’t expecting anything special but again, I was amazed. Soft, clean, light. It’s perfect. It’s the perfect, all over, lotion.

GUYS – if you’re still looking for a Mother’s Day Gift…THIS IS IT! I felt like a million bucks. Add in the face mask and a hot cup of tea? Pure Bliss.

Have I sold you yet?

Good because you can enter to win the OURS by Cheryl Hickey products! That’s the Face & Body Exfoliator, EveryBody Lotion and my personal favourite, 3 in 1 Hydrating Oil!

TO ENTER: In the spirit of Mother’s Day coming up, I want to know what you love about your Mom.

GOOD LUCK!

Disclaimer – I was sent product to review and post on my blog. However, all of these opinions are my own. I truly love this product & will continue to use it for many years to come.

25 thoughts on “OURS by Cheryl Hickey {Review & Giveaway}

  1. My mom is amazing. She raised me on her own and is always been there for me and my family. She is the voice of reason for me and a source of strength & inspiration. I would like nothing more than to pamper her on Mother’s Day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What I love about my Mom is that she has always been there for me . I was in a bad car accident , then got cancer a year later . She helped me take care of my son and drove me to all my appointments.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love my mom’s completely selfless and giving nature. She is always willing to help anyone and everyone with anything and everything. She’s an educational assistant, and truly loves the children she works with, no matter how challenging they might be that day. She comes home talking about how proud she is of them for the smallest wins. She’s also come home black and blue (including a broken rib) from those same children, and yet she goes back the next day as if nothing happened, with a fresh mind and attitude. How could you not love that?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My Mom is my best friend hands down !
    Our daily conversations leave us in stitches, we are a no holds barred Mother Daughter duo.
    She is the greatest Nana to her only Grandchild, their bond is genuine and one that will last a lifetime.
    She has always put others before herself and even now retired holds down 3 part time jobs, a time where she should be focusing on herself she is still working to make a difference.
    I hope my Son will look up to me as much as I do to my Mom, and that we will continue the Mother/Child best friendship that we’ve made.
    Thanks Mom for being my everything always ♡

    Like

  5. I love my mom! I love how she loves me! I love that no matter what she has my back! I love that she is my best friend! I love how she is always there no matter what! She can make a glommy day bright and sunny, I could go on and on and on about how wonderful she is but you would be reading this post for an eternity!

    Like

  6. I love my mom for too many reasons to list, but here’s a few…My mom raised 3 kids on her own for a number of years, showing such a strength and courage that i love and admire. She is the most selfless person I know and has a heart of gold. She has not only been an awesome mom but a truly wonderful friend. She has taught me so much and i truly hope I can be half the mom to my little girl that my mom was for us.

    Like

  7. I love my mom because she is a good cook. Also she comes over and cleans my place even when I tell her not to! She is fun and energetic and loves to shop. That’s why I love my mom.

    Like

  8. I love how resilient my mom is. She overcame a severe learning disability at a time when such things weren’t as recognized or assisted with to become a preschool teacher. She worked very hard and scrimped and saved to make sure that I could attend the best schools and go on to achieve a career in the health care field. She nursed my dad through brain and blood cancer and then supported my brother and his wife as my year-old nephew succumbed to liver cancer. Now, she is seventy, living on her own, spending her time volunteering with several organizations and helping out at her Church. She is a wonderful grandmother to my four children and she remains my rock as I have struggled with health challenges over the past few years. My mom is a strong, amazing woman and I love her very much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

