The Hexcam Birdhouse

I’m not going to lie. I’m not really a “nature” type person. I don’t really like being outdoors (I burn easily), I don’t like bugs, and I’m really not into flowers and fauna. Camping is pretty much my worst nightmare.

Where am I going with this? My sisters boyfriend has a birdhouse business. He’s also really into plants. Like…REALLY into plants. Usually when we starting talking about them I roll my eyes and tune out (it’s okay, he knows it’s true).

Anyway, Travis makes these crazy birdhouses from a design passed down from his grandfather. There is not a single detail in them that goes unnoticed. Not only that, he makes EACH ONE by hand in his garage and sells them for a VERY reasonable price $40 (for the basic version). He’s been selling them for years and does really well with them.

Hexagonal Birdhouse |Cranmer Earth Design The reason why I’m telling you all of this is because I’ve become OBSESSED with the Live Camera he has installed in one of his birdhouses. Right now, 6 little baby birds have hatched and you can WATCH LIVE as the mother comes in and out to feed them. It’s absolutely memorizing.

Here is a 2 minute vid of them hatching. You seriously have to watch:

Anyway, it’s super amazing and I highly suggest you go and check it out. Watching the momma feed the babies is so heartwarming and magical, I can’t really describe it any other way.

THEN – go buy one of these birdhouses so you can watch this miracle happen in your own back yard! I promise you, it’s worth every penny.

– Lisa

Leave a Reply

