Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Well. I may have found my new favourite cookie. I know, I know, I’ve written that before, but this time…I *think* I mean it. Mostly because it’s all of 6 ingredients, takes about 3 minutes to whip together and 12 minutes to bake and makes about 20 cookies. Also, there is minimal clean up involved (mostly because anything that had peanut butter on it was given to the dog).

They may not be the healthiest cookie out there, but they ARE gluten free and lactose free which is perfect for the variety of food needs in my family!

Also, after baking these, my house smelled like peanut butter all night (which is one of my favourite smells). So try these out, they are DERRRRN good!

On a side note, I’ve had a couple of  people ask me why I haven’t been posting as often and wanted to share the answer here as well: I’ve been going through a lot of stuff recently (emotionally, that is) and have been trying really hard to focus on that. The good news is: I’ve taken a lot of positive steps to take me to where I need to go and because of that, I feel like I’m back in a place where I can start posting more often. I love this blog SO much and I won’t give it up for anything, but I DID need to take a step back for a little while.

Anyway, to those of you who asked: Thank you. I really appreciate you reaching out ❤

OKAY, now, on to the good stuff!

Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies
Makes about 16-20 cookies

Ingredients: 
1 cup super smooth, low-fat peanut butter
1 cup (packed) golden yellow sugar (I used Redpath, my fave sugar!)
1 large egg
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Method:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper. 

In the bowl of a stand mixer (or by hand in a medium bowl), combine peanut butter, sugar, egg, baking soda and vanilla. Mix until everything is completely blended.  Stir in the chocolate chips with a wooden spoon. 

Wet your hands, ever so slightly, with water and roll dough into 1 inch balls (about a tablespoon worth of dough). Place on baking sheet about 2 inches apart. Using your fingers (or a fork) press down on the balls you formed.

Bake for about 12-15 minutes (mine took 15 minutes) or until a nice golden brown but still soft in the center of the cookie.

Cool on the sheet for 5 minutes, then transfer to a cooling rack! These go AMAZINGLY well with a glass of milk, coffee, tea, red wine, whatever 🙂

Enjoy!

Lisa

Leave a comment